HOLY COW

Drove home today in some pretty heavy rain.  All the way till I got home no rain here.  On the way through the foot hills, I pulled into a gap between the bushes along side the road.  Just to do what a lot of old men have to do in the bushes.  These three cows were waist deep on a hill above me.  When they saw me they immediately put down whatever they were doing and headed my way.  Especially this brown one.  Like she knew that I was her savior.  Didn't want her to come all that way down to just find it that it was just me, so I took the pics and left.
As I drove off, it reminded me of how the kids used to race up to my truck screaming daddy's home,  when I used to get home from work.  I think those were the best times of my life.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.