OMP

By OMP

A Hoverfly and More...

Notice the spider photo-bombing in the background on the stem! :)

I was gardening (with my camera around my neck.  Seriously.  Not the easy way to garden... but every time I put it down, another cool bug flew by!)  And as I was cleaning up, making multiple trips to the back of the garage (in the shade), I noticed this hoverfly.  It was on a lone flower, in the dirt, at the bottom a hill of rocks.  Every time I passed... There it was... On the third pass I decided it was just waiting to be blipped.  (Of course!) ;-)

Ridiculous position to obtain photo (check), bugs crawling up my arms (check), very little light in the shade (check)...  Was it worth it?  Yup... just before I gave up the sun popped through the leaves and made this baby glow!  
Blip! (check!)

Dangerously close to a wasp while planting (extra photo).  It was rolling a big yellow ball with it's front legs.  You can see a little of it behind it's head... Not sure what that was?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.