Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

GRAZIA

To town today for a demanding meeting.  Pathologically punctual, I arrived early and was tempted (nay forced) to buy a coffee at Sarti's.  Grazia was preparing the parmesan shavings and graciously (!) allowed me to capture her at work.  She offered me a taste, so I arrived at my meeting reeking of parmesan.  Thence to Paisley to say farewell to a fine old sailor who has finally slipped his moorings (at least that's how his son described it) and headed off to the horizon.  Disgraced myself at the funeral tea by absentmindedly scratching a spot and bleeding all over the damask linen.  That's chopidogrel for you. Later we sat out in the sun(yah!, sun!), recovering from the task of putting a wheelbarrow together (don't do this at home)  and watched the sparrows feeding their young. Later still I planted out cabbage, salads and some annuals. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.