Stob Coire na Ceannain

First, and I should have said something yesterday, I am very sad about the death of Charles Kennedy our former MP. He was a perfect Gentleman and hugely respected by everyone regardless of political persuasion. Our thoughts are with his family and especially his young son.

SCN looking a bit more hospitabale this evening than it did on Monday morning.
During errands to the town today I called in to see my pal. I haven't seen him in ages. An active sportsman in earlier years; perhaps things have caught up on him a bit; as he has had a painful sounding procedure performed on one of his toes to effectively lock the joint. Curiosly my father had a similar sounding op done on both his toes in the mid 90s. I was able to assure J that my Dad's treatment was a great success and it allowed him to resume hill walking in considerable comfort therafter. J's desire is to get back on the golf course.

I made a right mess of the dinner tonight in terms of timings. Some of it was done in the oven and potatoes and veg were done in the micowave. For what ever reason the potatoes needed as long in the microwave as they would have done on the hob. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.