The Ferg

By fergie

Rain back

Had a short blipping session tonight as it raining cats and dogs out there so it had to be nearby buildings , the light was very poor. This is the remaining towers of Elgin Cathedral a magnificent building opened in 1224hat earned Elgin the title "Lantern of the North" Burned by the Wolf of Badenoch in 1390 and then suffered more burning in 1402 when Th Lord of the Isles supporters burned it down. It was abandoned after the reformation and gradually fell into the ruined state its in now
. I moved office today along the corridor but in one sense to another world , the world of" paper light" , and flexible working, There is no ownership of your workspace, no pics etc.. Two computer screens to aid reduce paper, a clean desk policy and a phone number you can take anywhere in the building in fact I could at any desk and log in on the computer anywhere, its the new lean efficient way of working, but I am amazed at the ways people get round change. I actually do not mind even if I have a reputation for being a hoarder of paper., The good news is I am with my own staff so I have my team next to me including administrative support. In saying that I think I would be much happier out taking pictures. Hope everyone is having a good Wednesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.