Paris in the Spring

Another beautiful day in Paris. The weather is amazing - it got up to 27* and is due to be hotter tomorrow!
This morning I visited the Jardin Des Plantes - a hidden gem in the east of Paris, with a huge tropical house - I didn't go in there as I thought it may be a tad warm!
Then off to the Hotel des Invalides to the church there - huge and impressive!
Then walked to the Petit Palace - the photo was taken in the inner courtyard which was such a beautiful find- a little cafe, a pond and beautiful plants - a real oasis of peace! The art work was amazing inside - although I'm a bit lost when it comes to good paintings or bad - I just know what I like! Some of the sculptures were interesting!!!
Then wandered through the Tuilleries and up the Champs Élysées, stopping for an ice cream on the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.