Hot Day, No Hot Water!

The hot water wasnt working today.
The engineer was called.
I had a day off so pottered in the garden, did some more painting and annoyed Mr W by dropping the side of the Wendy House onto his favourite Rose (makes a change me wrecking the plants instead of him). He thought I had 4 sets of hands instead of just the boring 2!
We sat on our cushioned loungers for the first time in the sun.
Mr W then went off to loose squash.
The Engineer called after waiting in ALL day to say they couldn't make it today after all.
Just as I was running the water the fill pans to boil, it starting coming through hot - I cant tell you the relief of being able to stand under running water instead of in a puddle full of it!!
And the Wendy House never did go up because Mr W wants to do a bit more painting.
Maybe next week.
But while he was out I hung some fairy lights. He hates fairy lights!!!!
And yes, those white dots as paint splatter! Say no more! (all my plants are covered in paint splatter!)

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.