nonsenses & truths

By sloeburn

Garden

Suddenly it actually seems like June.  Cut the grass wearing only a pair of shorts, then had a bit of a fettle with my bike (trying to solve the problem of my squeaky front brake, I don't expect it will have helped).  The garden, which I can claim absolutely no credit for, is blooming and seems almost jungle-like at the far end.  Hard to believe the ring road it just behind me, I think the little strip of wood does wonders for keeping the noise down and giving the birds somewhere to live.

My brother got his degree result today, a first, not a sure thing by any means so very pleased.  We are all going up for his graduation which will also be a first meeting of parents and his girlfriend's parents...I had exactly the same experience, just to make the day that bit more stressful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.