'Eyes Like Stars'

By ZombieButterfly

Boko

We got back from a GP appointment this morning and upon Nick parking I spotted the adult blue tit that's nesting above the front door flying off from the grass next to the kerb, it was feeding a chick!

Now, I know it's a tough call to interfere. There's always a risk of the adults disowning the young etc, but we couldn't leave it. Too many predators. Nick grabbed a muslin cloth from the changing bag (who knew they had so many uses) and carefully wrapped it up and, long story short, Nick got the chick back into the nest! The photo is Nick's, I was bringing Zack back indoors so didn't get chance to take a photo myself.

All is well.

Lots gone off this week that I won't go into but I have never been so shattered. How people do this baby thing more than once I don't know. You lot must be better people than I am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.