Up On The Roof

It's been a breezy day but packed with plenty of sunshine :)  Now in the late evening, there is a light shower coming in.

Working on the museum desk today and it's been fairly quiet with the fine day and no cruise liners, like yesterday.  We had a couple of school visits, one in the morning, making butter and looking at crofting and another self guide.
I had a present on the sitting room floor when I got home.  Archie cat had caught a starling for me, no thanks but nice of him to think of me :)  He's done well for a 17 year old cat but bad cat :)  After tea I lounged a bit longer on the sofa than planned but finally got going and made it out into the garden to cut the grass.  It took a bit longer than expected, some parts hadn't been cut since I went on holiday.  Feet up now for the evening.

Out for a walk earlier around town and spotted these men up on the roof of the Ellesmere building fixing the satellite dish.  Yuck, far too high on a roof for my liking but I suppose someone has to do it :)  Tommy McWilliam in the yellow jacket.  Taken at the Esplanade, Lerwick. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.