With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Fusteria

A carpenter's workshop I hadn't known before and it turned (geddit) out that my neighbour worked there. He is out the back planing down a piece of the jigsaw that is the door.  I didn't get an awful lot from the chap on the right other than his permission to take the photo and that he had worked there all his life from his apprenticeship there in C de Sa Mar. 

Simon has slaved all day on the cupboards and then finally opening up the panels at the top of the front door. We ordered the glass and then hopped over the road for some bits (all free!!!) to finish the complicated job off.

Meanwhile Emma and I have turfed out boxes and restocked cupboards and we are all exhausted. I am so enjoying their company and never ending (nearly) energy in the house. Another soldier arrives tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.