Boy painting

Not the picture I hoped for today.  But isn't he cute?  

Update to my cry below--- there was a major mess up-  someone (not me) had the wrong date and after many apologies- the class will begin next week to my satisfaction.  Thank you to all who responded to my cry for help.

I was hoping for a picture of my "How to Use a Digital Camera" class.  

I need some advice
Last winter I got a Sony RX100 III.  Have enjoyed it - size mattered a lot to me and it has tons of bells and whistles I wanted to learn and work with after years of point and shoot.  I signed up for a class in winter and it got cancelled ahead of time.  Signed up for one today, it was confirmed on Monday, showed up and it was cancelled.  Furious. 
 All the other classes around say I need a DSLR,  my understanding is the difference between what I have and a DSLR is largely the ability to switch lenses.  I am certain without the DSLR I will still learn a lot  and get away from Auto.  If I got sold a bill of goods- so be it.  I really like the size of this camera and that is very important to me.  I like some of the photos I am taking and things like composition and framing and catching the moment are things I like when taking pictures.  

The most important thing to me is having fun, and Blip is so much fun.

  But wondering  at this point, with this camera will I still benefit from a photo1 class that says bring your DSLR? 
I probably can't sign up for anything until fall, but would like your thoughts. Thank you so much,  Terry

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.