Morningside Road

To paraphrase  Samuel Johnston 'when a man is tired of Cigs, he is tired of life...

A typical Friday with school run / shopping although I also managed to sneak in some work, too. Gotta pay for the summer holiday somehow...

Then a typical round up too. All children were tired and after some fractious moments, we headed off to the dress rehearsal in Morningside. I need to hoover the car out - the peasant outfit was a little too authentic.

We found this one by the Open Door café (it was closed, like...) Duly snapped with a bored passer by, we fled for home, the sofa, the Murray tennis match....

Black paint on stone; circle above the I. (We also spotted the Cigs van but I was driving and late, so I left it even though it qualifies again having been moved...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.