Little Yellow Dress

My mom made this dress for me when I was little (good job mom). She made it for me to be the flower girl in my great grandfather's wedding.
He out lived 3 wives and he ended up out living Grandma Beth as well. He was a reverend, he married my grandparents, my parents and me & my hubby. He died when he was 102.

My girl wore it for Halloween one year when she was a princess.

She has been cleaning out her room,trashing things, taking things she won't be using/wearing between now and the wedding, over to the condo. This little dress was hanging in her closet at home, I guess she doesn't need it anymore. But I guess I seem to need it still. I grabbed it up and thought I would document it here on blip.

Little Yellow Dress....another memory for storage. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.