Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

CATCHING THE LAST OF THE EVENING SUN

After a morning of dull domestic duty, I made some beetroot soup and then our oldest grandson appeared and delighted us with stimulating conversation for several hours.  'I like these deep conversations I have with you, ' he said.  So do we, so do we. 


These flowers grown over all the walls in our neighbourhood.  I have seen them and admired them for years, but have no idea what they are.  A search of my faithful old flora and online sources yielded no answers.  For those of you who like this kind of puzzle, I've included more detailed extra images. It has a herby smell, is hairy with leaves in spiral formation up the round stem, flowers have four notched petals and it clings to crevices and then grows straight upwards, clinging to the wall. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.