Maldo29

By Maldo29

Back blip:  Almost a week ago, I wasn't able to look at these images.  What had been a fun family overnight up at Mt. Baker with the promise of a beautiful hike the next day turned into a tragic life lesson on our way to the hike.  After witnessing a horrific motorcycle accident, being the first and only responders on scene for 30 min until medics arrived and doing everything in our power to attempt to save the motorcyclist, it weighs heavy on my heart that he had to pay the ultimate price for his mistake that day and died at the scene.  Today, I'm attempting to move forward and be happy for the time I get on this earth with my family.  I was told today that it is OK for me to look back on that day and feel joy that I was able to make it to the hike with my loved ones by my side.  This has been an incredibly rough week for our family as we have had to deal with emotions that come from a situation that is foreign and new to us.  I mourn the loss of a man I never knew, but will strive to come out of this situation with a new appreciation for the fragility of life and never take a single second for granted.  

Our album

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.