Last Leg

This was shot IN the car.  I simply looked in front and behind and noticed there was no car in sight, so I just stopped in the middle of the road before going into the bend (which you don't see here), pressed my window down, and voila!   A shot I'd always wanted to do but always missed the right moment, until now.

An almost perfectly sunny day with temperatures stretching to as high as 33 degrees in some areas, including ours.  The reason was that a thunderstorm had been building up in the southwest, where we live, and so much later the whole percussion section just gave it all it had -- drums, cymbals, the works.  I was reminded of the monsoon.

A busy day at work ... or was it?  If 3/4 of your class doesn't hand in homework, what's there to check?   "But miss, we are your favourite class, right?" ... hahaha!

Looks like we'll be having a smashing weekend ... hope yours will be as well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.