Serendipity

By EdwardHealey

Will it? Won't it?

On my way home, stuck in a queue on The Fosse near Marton because an Ocado lorry had made a bit of a mistake! Snapped while waiting in the queue so it's quite cropped as I was a way off from all the action with only a 50mm equivalent lens. A couple of motorists were standing guard and letting the lorry driver know if he was going to hit the bridge or not. Apparently he had to let the air out of his suspension to get under. I bet he won't be choosing the Fosse again in a hurry!

The irony of all this is that I work for the charity that owns the redundant railway line that this bridge forms part of and in the past I've had to employ contractors to repair the bridge following a lorry strike. Fortunately he made it without damaging our structure, as far as I could see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.