The Daily Andy

By thedailyandy

Misty dusk

This evening was very atmospheric. With all the snow on the ground cooling the air just above it, the warmer air a little further up condensed to leave a wonderful mist shrouding the fields I drive past on the way home. Of course I didn't have my camera with me. When will I learn?

The field opposite where I live sort of had a milder form of the phenomenon. You can just about make it out here. Sort of.

While I was driving home I saw a car stopped by the side of the road with the photographer out taking a photo of the mist. (She had her camera with her!) I wondered if it could possibly have been one of the growing number of Christchurch blippers. If it was you, hello! I'm off to scour Blip to see any shots that look familiar...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.