dwalletta

By dwalletta

Second hand truck

As weeks from hell go, on a stress scale of one to ten, this one was at least eleven and a half. Surgery, an interview, and a house move. All that was missing was my hamster dying. Or having a late baby.

This time the landlord didn't renege on the deal, and I've spent the last couple of days humping boxes down and up stairs. Or rather, directing other people's humping. Thank you. 

I'm still buried under piles of unpacked boxes, but at least I'm in situ. I'm too knackered to take photos, so I'm hitching a lift on one of imindoors' snaps. It's the first picture I've put up in the new flat (the only one) so he should be well chuffed. I expect discount at his current exhibition when I draw breath for long enough to get along. Apparently it's not half bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.