Around the Block

By Barrioboy

Syndicate of Journalists, Cairo

Dd would be freaking out, but she's not here and I am thus the only one stuck inside a lift at terminal one departures! The airport workers are doing their best to extricate me, especially as my plane is leaving in 30 minutes . . . oh, and the good news is that someone has turned up with a spanner and managed to open the doors. Excuse me as they help me clamber out from between floors and rush to the gate!

Update: Now safely on bus to plane. Shot taken in Downtown, Cairo of the journalists' union HQ. Quite a few famous ones are in jail, as are many more not so famous ones, especially those who worked for the news channels that supported the last president of the country, many of them are serving life sentences for one thing or another.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.