Noises from the SW Front

By Aestus

Marine Stove

Far and away the coolest wood stove I've ever seen. With due respect to all contenders for the title of Captain Obvious, it is cool in large part because it's not lit. However, I also think the vaguely nautical, porthole-like design is pretty cool too. Skived around Skye today. Went to Talisker but couldn't see paying £8 for a museum tour and a whisky I couldn't drink because I was driving. Now back in the hotel bar for a well-deserved pint of Skye Red. Off to Embra manaña. Watch out I&S. Your lives will be turned upside down again.

P.S.: My iPhone was saved from a short flight into the harbor when the barman told me there had been no cell service in Portree for several days. A further step down from the spotty coverage throughout this jaunt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.