Falling over as an adult really hurts.

Could have been worse I could have fallen in dog poo.

So on the ground:
find glasses, not broken - yay
check expensive skullcandy headphones, working - phew
put cap back in place.

Pick myself up:
hand muddy cant see if there is any damage
Capris seem to have saved knees from grazing
Standing so nothing broken

limp off
awwwww my side
App still running so phone must be fine.

Limp past canal barges try to not cry.

*splash* Oh FFS 'Ferd get out NOW'

'Ferd'

'Ferd'

'I SAID NOW'

Drag dog out of the canal, wince in pain. Have moment of panic what if my phone is working but I've smashed the screen?
Check phone - its fine.

Start to run, slowly, limpy. Trainer now too tight on left foot, loosen trainer, running hurts less than walking, carry on.

Its meant to be 4 miles today goddammit. Run limp run.

Pain in ankles start during my last km but I have to get home.

Home. Take trainers off and thats when feet and ankles really protest. Peel off kit and shower off the mud.

Result - tiny scrape on my right hand, no swelling or bruising showing up (yet), side hurts (expecting a bruise there), both ankles hurt (left just a little bit more), left foot hurts, amazingly knees feel fine.

I guess I wont know the full extent of injury until maybe tomorrow - ummm next run is meant to be a Run Commute on Tuesday......

But I did almost do my 4 miles :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.