Heart in Mouth Day

Due to being in head office on Monday, Mrs A S and Miller  had their lesson today. I set off to find a blip, in the fields and along the river bank.
All was going well having captured the above Damsel Fly  and some flowers, when a large double winged Dragonfly  ( a chaser I believe ) zoomed into view. As I rotated the manual wheels to alter the shutter speed and aperture I became aware that I had lost the ability to change   the shutter speed. By the time I got back to the car trying various settings on route only Auto was working. The thought of being without my DSLR haunted the journey home. A search  through the menu and changing lens gave no relief, I then resorted to the IT standby of  the "Reboot", battery removed and replaced again and a big sigh of relief !
Hope you all had a more stress free day than me !!  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.