Handmade Parade

What a day!  What a display of joyous, happy, creativity!  I've never seen anything quite like it.  I nearly  missed it because I had walked myself into severe knee pain by this morning.  I'd already made two trips to town, one for some groceries and one to see the parade which was about 4 hours too early so I was the only one there.  I re-grouped and went back in time for the parade and was SO glad I did.  It was an amazing production -- a wonderful event that words can't adequately explain.  Even pictures don't get it right, but they come close. 

 Out of the 170 I took I posted a few extras but making a choice wasn't easy.  I was very lucky to get a prime vantage spot and I just happily snapped away.  The whole event brought tears to my eyes a couple times, mostly because it was such an unspoiled, special undertaking.  I loved it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.