Three wise monkeys

I was spoilt for blip choices today! Before collecting my mum for a trip out we took the boys to see the Middlesbrough Transporter Bridge (the longest in the world apparently)!! The attraction today was that people were abseiling and bungee jumping from it! Noo was very keen to do both!!! ZQ wanted to bungee jump and GravyC was more keen on abseiling. They all need my permission, however, and it won't be given......

We dragged my mum out for a few hours. She has been quite the recluse since losing her sight suddenly almost 20 years ago! I think she enjoyed the sea air at Saltburn and her ride in the funicular railway was her first since she was a child! She and the boys enjoyed their ice-creams, as can be seen in my photo.

Our journey home took 6 hours - slightly better than the almost 8 hour journey up there! ZQ watched DVDs most of the way. Noo slept until halfway, then entertained us with his singing for the second half. Songs on his 'playlist' included: Old Macdonald; Knick Knack Paddy Whack; the Oompa Loompa song; the "wee and poo" song (boys!!!!!) and the "Noo is a super hero" song....

Looking forward to my own bed......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.