"Does it hurt here?"

Said the consultant as he pressed on almost the exact location where my pain radiates from.

"Yes it does" I said as I climbed down from the ceiling.

Lengthy discussion, the whole sorry tale once more.

Planned procedure (awaiting date) of Ilioinguinal nerve block, for pain relief and diagnostic purposes. I have researched. It's quite a clever process, if not a little weird that it's done under local anaesthetic...wondering if there is a potential photo opportunity?!?

That's what that says. It's a good job I was paying attention!!!

The sheet for my GP with instructions for additional meds is equally as difficult to decipher.

It seems I was prudent in making an appointment to see my GP - I think I am going to have to translate for her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.