Times Of My Life

By CarolB

Mono Methven

I've never quite understood all the Blip challenges; Mono Monday is about the only one I ever picked up on.  Please, could some of my dear, and more experienced blipmates enlighten me as to what the other days of the week are represented by. 

Today's picture is the wee Catholic Church which once upon a time, used to serve the Irish community in the village.  Being very rural, there were squads of Irish tattie pickers and agricultural workers who came here each year, and eventually quite a few of them settled here. 

This little chapel was built out of corrugated iron, and was quite a contrast to the two churches in the village.  One of these has now been de-consecrated, and serves as a Community Centre.  The other is the only remaining active place of worship.

The chapel is now a store of some kind, I'm not even sure for who or of what. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.