Impromptu Jaunt

I decided to take myself off ( should have been ironing)... Life's too short when the sun is shining....I did look at the map and decided that I would go to Saltaire in Yorkshire......but being in a indecisive mood....I changed my mind on the last minute and went to Styal Mill in Cheshire ( only 20 minutes away) as apposed to 1 hour 28 minutes ( as quoted on my maps app)
I really enjoyed myself snapping away.....problem is the more photos that you take
the more difficult it is to make a blip-decision.
The light was Beautuful.....I took far too many " bloom pics"
I had my lunch at 11.30..... I was really hungry so I had a roast dinner.....roast pork, roast potatoes, stuffing, apple sauce , carrots peas and gravy......this gave me the energy to navigate the gardens which are split level......of about 4/5 levels....
My legs were tired from climbing the inclines......loved it though
I didn't go in the mill......saving that fir next time....
good old NT membership

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.