Guardian Angel!

Hi Im back! Had a smashing time on the wonderful island of Mersea off the coast of England. They were having their food and music festival so hubby and I had a ball. Loads & loads of fantastic & varied music & food, great friendly people and I even stood for the National Anthem!
Came back to Glasgow on Tuesday and spent the evening in the company of the lovely Sandie Toksvig. Went to Eyemouth to visit an old friend on Wed and home last night.
Took my cousin back to Oban as she had been doggy sitting. Sat in her house & had a cuppa, stood up to go as I still had to drive back from Oban to Ardrishaig, then sat down and blethered some more. Finally left and was driving along merrily when a car going the Oban way flashed me so I slowed down and just on the incline down towards Canassarie Castle I came across the above landslide! It had just happened and by some miricle had missed the silver car. I managed to serve round the biggest boulder but pulled in and put my hazards on and got out, took the photo then started trying to clear a bit for passing motorists. Another car going the Oban way pulled up and together we actually managed to clear the road while the next driver phoned the police. I cant help but think that my prolonged visit to my cousin was dictated by my guardian angel because three minutes earlier might have been a disaster because if that big slab had hit me and it came from my side of the road it would have been curtains!!!
Thank you guardian Angel.
Tomorrow Im buying a lottery ticket!

Happy blipping

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.