EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Oevelgoenne

is the name of the area in Hamburg where one can find the museum harbor with many old ships and where many, many people go to enjoy the sun on the beach of the river Elbe. The extras show one group of kindergarten kids in action while others laze around in deck chairs watching how on the Elbe a huge container ship is maneuvered into the spot where it is supposed to be unloaded by the tiny helper boats. The second opens a view upon the high border of the Elbe through one of the antique boats of the museum harbor.

Packing today and tomorrow very early I will start my lengthy return to the US. See you on the "other side" !
Thank you for your faithful comments. I am sure that I will have more time to visit your journals once back home again. I wasn't very great at that these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.