CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Oriental Poppy - Princess Victoria Louise

A beautiful, warm day.

While Eleanor was at the Church Foodbank I was looking after our son's Working Cocker. He is 2 years old and beginning to settle down. I took the chance to start reading the notes for Children' Panel next week I also took a photo of this beautiful Oriental Poppy, named Princess Victoria Louise - after Queen Victoria's daughter. They are very 'blowsy' and love the full sun we are having but they don't last too long. I love the structure of the central core carrying the stamens. I also love the soft, silky petals which are so delicate. In contrast, the extra photo shows a beautiful yellow rose emerging in the early morning sunshine - our first full bloom of the year.

In the afternoon, I led the Bible Study group, since our Pastor is away at a Conference.

Hopefully this great weather we are enjoying in the north east of Scotland - and elsewhere - will continue for a few days more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.