Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

Roar!

Wednesday's always start with staff training at 8.30am. I am not at my best at this time. My first two cups of tea have yet to seep into every cell in my being and bring me back to life. Therefore I can sometimes be a little lethargic or, indeed, slightly grumpy, by about 8.35am. Thankfully, today was different. A friend from school surprised me with this fantastic pen during the training.

It is a thing of wander. It looks very similar to a magic wand. During the first period one of my lovely year 8s asked if she could borrow a pen from my  pencil case. She picked up this particular one and stared at it in awe. She then carefully put it back and selected a more basic bic. She did not trust herself with it. Neither did I.

This pen has been officially deemed a non-pupil piece of equipment and I shall thoroughly enjoy filling in my planner for tomorrow with it later. It's the simple things in life that keep you happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.