Once Upon a Lifetime

By Seabreeze

Caribbean lunch

Today I took son number 4 and his fiancée to Gatwick airport to see them off on their holiday , but before I dropped them off , we went on to Crawley and had lunch in Turtle Bay, which was fabulous ! The food was very authentic , and the best I have tasted outside the Caribbean . I even bought two desserts in a take away bag for hubby to enjoy ! - a rum cake , and a bread and butter pudding with a Caribbean twist .
Tomorrow is my parents diamond wedding anniversary .... I'm just keeping my fingers crossed the telegram I have arranged for them from the Queen arrives on the day !
Has been a hectic day one way and another - lots of photos I could have put as extras , but for some reason it doesn't work for me ! Hope you have all enjoyed your day too :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.