Life through the lens...

By ValC

Hidden Gem

One of  Norfolk's hidden gems which we found today.
Hindringham Hall is a moated Tudor House. Tucked away down some single track roads, and the gardens are only open on Wednesday mornings and Sunday afternoons.
What a find though!
A beautiful brick and flint romantic house, in a beautiful setting, and stunning gardens.
One of the loveliest houses I have visited.
I have out some more photos on my " extras", but I liked the one of the house, with the reflections in the moat best, and chose that for my Blip.
Unfortunately the house itself is only open 4 days  a year, and so we will have to come back another time to see the inside.

In the afternoon we drove to Strumpshaw Fen ( RSPB) and had a lovely walk round the lakes, and along the river. By now the sun was out and it was quite warm, but not warm enough for the swallow tail butterflies to put in an appearance.

Stopped off for a steak dinner on the way home!

Another very full and enjoyable day!

Many thanks for all your kind comments etc for yesterday's blip.
Hope you are all having a good week.
Sorry I just don't have time to answer and comment. Will be back to normal when I get home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.