twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

As I said to my neighbour when he said 'How's it goin..?' as we passed in the car park

Ooooooffffftt....

Up / working from 7; e mail from CSM at 0815 telling me in spite of following their instructions, I need to fill in form B4(c) and press option 3 having dialled their premium rate number.
So I did and their system froze. They called back as I was en route to the lawyer. After a period of nil communication, and her unleashing all sorts of nonsense, there's no sense in trying to talk so let's just go for the jugular. How can someone be allowed to lie, to harm, to steal and then still be held as the injured party? And keep the house and squeeze contact and....?
Eventually the solicitor saw my point and diplomacy for 2 years has got us nowhere so let's see what a sheriff can sort out.

So I came home and carried on working, got CSM back on the phone who told me she's fed them misinformation in order to hike payments; but I have to pay until they can resolve this???! Marvellous.

So I spoke to the gaffer about something and he then launched into a rant about my work; I said you know where I was today? You haven't asked how it went, you've just given me 5 minutes of one of the team's tale of woe (father in hospital following a stroke) and you're giving me a hard time despite knowing my case load is far and away the most complex of all your team...??

So the afternoon was spent composing CSM appeal (mentally) and then to hers after a 10 hour day to paint the final bits of the living room. We chose colour - looks impressive and left around 11 at the end of a very tiring trying day.
Despite all the crap, progress is being made; slowly slowly slowly. As Confucius said 'it doesn't matter how slowly you go, as long as you don't stop'. He never had a bampot ex, did he? 

I'm a shadow of my former self....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.