Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Wheat soldiers

I hope you’ll forgive a second landscape, but today looks like it might see the last of the really brilliant evening sun we’ve been having and I couldn’t resist getting in another of these shots – especially as by the end of this month I shall have to walk for them instead of simply jumping in the car on a whim!  I anyway liked the pairing with yesterday’s wild barley.  It has been fairly windy today, but this crop is wheat on stalks only about a foot high.  It stands stiff and straight as little soldiers and never seems to move at all. 
 
I just want to say an enormous thank you to all you lovely people who have this week not only put the ox-eyes on page 1 of the popular list, but I see tonight that yesterday’s barley is on page 2.  I’ve never had anything quite like this before, it makes me v happy (even though I know it’s very likely there are fewer blippers than there used to be)
 
xx
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.