Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

Clearing up the garden

Decided this morning to sort out the front garden, it has been a holding ground for everything that has come through the front gate for many years.

Laura/Nora/Dora was up for the challenge and the weather was not going to stop us....we were on a mission to get it sorted by the time himself came home. A couple of years ago I made a good attempt on it, got a lot cleared and even made a bug house, today we had to dismantle it to move it a couple of feet to the right so to accommodate my old boiler/water collecting tub, whilst moving it we found we had a resident...Mr Toad.

The promise to Laura/Nora/Dora is that while she works and plays in the immense heat that is Saudi Arabia for the next year or so I will keep her up-to-date on the progress of my many new container plants on my lovely clean and tidy patio and of course how Mr Toad is doing.

Oh...did I say it rained all day!!

Cheers Laura/Nora/Dora

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.