Maldo29

By Maldo29

Last day of Kindergarten for my Alexander Ray today.  The morning was full of celebration, brownies, reflection and of course . . . pictures.  Hard to choose just ONE, but this one moved me.  Daddy and I both surprised Alex for a visit at lunch today and I stayed in his classroom for the afternoon, playing games with the kiddos I've come to love over the past year and giving lots of hugs goodbye.  We finished the day with Alex's last day at Track Camp where he made me run the mile with him in my Birkenstock sandals.  He did awesome at camp this year, winning multiple races and beating his times and measurements from last year.  Best of all, he LOVED every min of it.  How are we going to spend our first day of Summer vacation together tomorrow?  I'm shipping him off to Grandma and Grandpa's so Daddy and I can enjoy a 'Date Hike'.  Ha!  We've got the next 3 months together, what's one day?  ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.