The party is over

Yes, no more sunshine, so the party is over... Rain forecast for the weekend... :(

I had a day off today, but I've been non-stop. I haven't even finished all I had to do today. I went to the gym and then I went to the shops to get some ingredients for a cake I had to make today. Nothing special, just another attempt at getting the colours right in a sponge, as I have a wedding cake order for the 11th and they want a rainbow! 

This time the colours came out better than the last time. My workmates will eat the experiment tomorrow.. :)

Before making the cake I had to do a washing as well and I wanted to have some dinner too. I'm just relaxing now, but I still have some dishes to do. What a life! 

So yes, today was the end of the sunshine for a while. In my extra photos you will see people enjoying the last bit of the sunshine. 

I'm working tomorrow and, if it rains, we will be really busy. Not looking forward to it at all! :(

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts. I'm really busy just now, but I'll try my best to catch up with you as soon as I can. I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.