Once Upon a Lifetime

By Seabreeze

Quick drive to London

Drove to London today to collect the dress for Royal Ascot next week, but when I arrived at the shop in Oxford St, I fell in love with a different dress than I originally chose ! Oh well , it's a weight off my mind , and I think I am sorted out now , thank goodness ! It was SO humid in central London - at one point the car was saying it reached 29c outside . I parked the car in Chinatown , and walked through Regent St (above ) and on to Oxford St. I haven't walked along Regent St for years , and forgot how long it actually is from end to end ! it brought back many happy memories of Christmas shopping there over the years :-) As it was cloudy and such a humid day , it was a straight in and out visit - which was a shame as I usually like to spend more time in London. I wanted to return home before the predicted storms arrived - although there was only one heavy shower on the drive home .

Have a fantastic weekend everyone !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.