The Mohawked Marauder Merrick

Merrick's theory is that since he is four, that he needs a wheel for every year.

I hate to sound like an old guy, but ohhhhh...how times have changed.

Maybe my memory is failing me, but I don't think I had my first bicycle  until I was about 7 or 8. And, of course, I had no "toys" with motors until I got to drive Dad's car at age 16.

Nowadays, there are cars, scooters, and these 4-wheelers with motors. They are the plug-in type of motors...but still...

He seems to do just fine on it, but...it's still a little scary.

Perhaps...just perhaps...(again sounding like an old guy), I miss the "good old days" of making do with the things you had. A bat and a ball, an old metal swing set, some dirt and water, a big cardboard box, and (saving the best for last) how about a great climbing tree?

Those were the days, my friend...I thought they'd never end. HA!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.