Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Grass...

..I'm being different.
I'm taken with it's exquisite furry little bobbles.

I had a couple of acceptable images of baby birds feeding.
One had a learning-to-fly sparrow coming in to land on a bird table, already holding a mother and baby starling, with the kind of expression of surprise on its face that our dog used to have, after an escape of wind (for which he rarely took appropriate responsibility).

Also, I missed the blip of a lifetime, having just put down the camera for a sip of tea, when a red kite swooped into the garden just a yard or two from the very window I'd been patrolling for half an hour.
Massive (MASSIVE) it was!
They are not rare in my area, and I believe some folk feed them, but I never have and never would. I've never seen one in the garden in ten years here.

Does anyone else think that the birds know when you've turned the camera off?
(That's when they come out wearing their tutus and top hats).

So.
In a nutshell...
Missed a blip (still smarting).
I haven't been shopping as I should have.
The spinach has bolted (don't you love the English language?!).
(We've had spinach on pizza, spinach with eggs, spinach with cheese sauce, spinach sauce on pasta (interesting!) spinach souffle and spinach mousse.
Our skin has taken on a slight greenish hue.
Don't tell Himself - he grew it so well, but I'm not entirely bereft that it's left the building).
Our Elderly One arrived home from shopping (small drama) to find police and ambulance breaking in. (Don't ask.. All is well!).
And, I didn't win £93m (I hadn't entered the draw, probably that didn't help?)

Or... You could have had a very nicely focussed carpet bug.

But you have grass (so to speak).
Happy Saturday.

:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.