madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Time to Rest!

A very chilled day today - pottering in the house and garden, bit of this and bit of that, saw Friend -  and she was looking good! - walked Portly, then went up to the Vintage Fair at Cotehele! Put my best 1940's dress on, blue with white spots and a red belt, red shoes and cardi and a slick of red lipstick and a sweep of the hair in true vintage fashion and I was off!
It was warm and sunny and there was a band playing - I spotted a few things I liked and decided on 3 1930's Bagley vases, which because they contain Uranium will fluoresce under UV light! I happen to have one of these in my school resources so once I have dug it out I will have fun when it gets dark!
I loved the sight of this bear in its chair, looking exhausted after playing with the giant Jenga behind it no doubt! But I have enough stuffed toys in the aforementioned resources and my own old Teddy from my dad, now 50 years old or thereabouts! But I was rather taken with the chair it was resting in - looking at its price tag it read "Gour" so I asked the lady what it was and discovered my error - it read "Gout"!!! Apparently used for people to rest their "gouty" leg on to ease it, the rockers allowing the perfect positioning! Well I do not have gout, and I hope I have not tempted fate by buying it!!
I bumped into two friends whilst there and had a chat, then home to rest and choose my blip! I realise it has been simple of late to choose a blip - but today not so! So the rest can be seen here and you can tell me if you look and care to if I chose what you would have done!!! Teddy from every angle, Medlar flower and early fruits, Vintage bags and people enjoying the fair! Discovered the water lilys in the pond are in full bloom so I think another trip to Cotehele is on the agenda for the next sunny day! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.