Life@theTop

By irunlykagirl

Saturday

I'm impressed that I've used my bike to get to & from work everyday. Granted everyday is just 3 days...but still. I am continuing to ride.

BBQ at our ended in tears. This happens when LittleMissDuo have big days out & about. Their ability to say 'im tired' is non-existent & thus it all goes down hill at great speeds. Not helped any by our lack of skills to work through the situation at their level. Remembering that a child is 6 & doesn't know what we know is even harder when we only see them 6 days a month. Communication isn't a strong skill for any of us. And my clinical skills don't help when I'm speaking a language they can't interpret.
Some days the drum I beat is only understood by me & my old colleagues/peers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.