Graduation party

I slept in a bit this morning and it felt great.  I woke up feeling refreshed and energized.  After a quick cup of coffee and English muffin, I got dressed and went out for my walk. 
It was beautiful out and even though the sun was strong it felt good.  I was out for about an hour before heading back home.  I had to jump in the shower and get ready for a party my brother and his wife were having for their son's high school graduation. 
I was glad I had my walk because the food at the party was so good.  Of course my 'thing' is desert and my sister made this incredible apple crumble which was so good.  I was walking around the gardens with my mom and my sister and the sun was low in the sky.  It seemed to light up these coreopsis.  I had to take a picture. 
Tomorrow I think some shopping would be nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.