A Year Through My Eyes

By egbaldwin

Flight to Auckland

03.06.12

Some how.....really not sure how considering the lack of sleep, I managed to get up and to Dunedin airport in plenty of time for my flight up to auckland.

When I got to Auckland, it would seem I gave Martin and Pam whom I met in Sri lanka the wrong time for my flight.....whoops. Only slightly but it ment that I had time to kill outside the airport, and spotted a unattended bag.....my familial training taught me to tell the authorities, which I did, knowing it was just a baby changing bag, but all the same, was quite interesting seeing the speed the bomb dog turned up!

So when Martin and Pam got me we headed into Auckland as I technically haven't seen much of the city I've been to 3 times now! We went to the Auckland Art Gallery to see an exhibition but the queue was stupidly long so wert had a look round the other works before heading for the water front and then heading approx an hour north to Sandspit where I've been massively looking forward to being in a family home!

Having met their youngest two children, George and Sydney (either side of my sisters age) we spent the evening relaxing over dinner. Prefect.

This blip is from our coffee stop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.