Now, the sun comes out???!!

I was up a half past five this morning to give me time to have kitten cuddles and allow her to let off steam for a wee while before I set off for the Car Boot Sale.

It was a very busy sale, lots of cars but it was so cold compared to the last few days. I was glad I had a fleece on under my jacket. The rain threatened to come on a couple of times, but it didn't come to much thankfully. I was there for five hours and by the time I came home, I was freezing and knackered.

After a coffee and a couple of hours with the heating on (in June, who'd believe it?) I felt human again. This evening I went upstairs to look for Daisy and it seems the sun had finally decided to show its face. Daisy doesn't miss a chance to sunbathe.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.