Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

On the alert...

...I was in extremely close proximity, and this chap was only here for a second or two.

I don't have a wildly mojo-ing mojo at present, blipwise.
I don't know why.
I'm sure tomorrow will bring fresh jo of my mo.

I thought,
 'I'll start to cook dinner, and nip off whilst it cooks, to do a quick blip'.
I chopped the onions and put them on to fry (in coconut oil, if you're interested). Got a nice sizzle up, turned back to them to find a fly in there, frying with them ;-/
Lovely.
I had a friend who volunteered to work in Africa in the 80's.
She said you could tell how long people had been there by the way they dealt with flies in their tea.
New people chucked their tea away if a fly was in it.
Volunteers growing used to the environment picked the fly out and seasoned campaigners just drank the tea anyway.

I'm a chucker-away.
Suspect I always shall be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.