Unconformity

We should have left Harrogate and headed directly north - but I realised that I had left the little rucksack behind last night, and apart from any valuables therein, it contained my mobile phone charger! So we had to pop back to Green H to collect it from cousin J. Then we headed up the A68, due to multiple roadworks issues with the A1. Oooh, it was very green!

We paused briefly in Jedburgh to use their excellent facilities (although the advertised "Free WiFi" was...imperceptible!). This strange pointing thing was in the pavement - OK, I understand Carter Bar and the Abbey, etc, but 'Hutton's Unconformity Sculpture'??

It was so good to get home, do a pile of laundry and remember how much I have to do in the ensuing week. Yes.

It's been an utterly mad ten days. Seize the day, dear blip-chums. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.